30 January 2020: 4:00 p.m. Brussels | 3:00 p.m. London | 2:00 p.m. Praia | 10:00 a.m. Washington | 8:00 a.m. Denver

Check your local time.

Register now: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/5055493296136870924.
GWNET in partnership with the Clean Energy Solutions Center, will host this webinar as the third in a six-part webinar series on Gender Equality for a More Rapid and Inclusive Energy Transition. This webinar will spotlight policies and regulations designed to catalyse gender equality in the clean energy sector and will focus on Africa and Latin America.

Presentations will highlight:
  • The ECOWAS Policy for Gender Mainstreaming in Energy Access and the regional Directive on Gender Assessments in Energy Projects
  • Legal frameworks for policies and regulations
  • Building Gender Equity into Nigeria’s National Rural Electrification Programs
  • Global analysis of energy policies and gender mainstreaming
  • Gender audits as a methodology for mainstreaming gender in energy policy.

The presentations will be followed by an interactive question and answer session with the audience.

Panelists

  • Sheila Oparaocha, International Coordinator and Programme Manager at ENERGIA (Moderator)
  • Jennye Greene, Managing Partner at Sustainable Energy Solutions
  • Monica Maduekwe, Programme Officer at the ECOWAS Center for Renewable Energy and Energy Efficiency (ECREEE)
  • Ana Rojas, Gender, Energy and Climate Change Specialist at the Nedworc Foundation
  • Samuel Saunders, Associate Attorney at Sullivan and Cromwell, LLP
Certification 
The Clean Energy Solutions Center and Global Women’s Network for the Energy transition will provide a certificate of completion for any participant who completes all six offerings of this webinar series. Contact us for more information.

Sponsors
The Clean Energy Solutions Center helps governments, advisors and analysts create policies and programs that advance the deployment of clean energy technologies. The Solutions Center is an initiative of the Clean Energy Ministerial (CEM), a global forum to share best practices and promote policies and programs that encourage and facilitate the transition to a global clean energy economy.

GWNET aims to advance the global energy transition by connecting and empowering women working in sustainable energy in all parts of the world through interdisciplinary networking, advocacy, training, coaching and mentoring. It is a non-profit membership organisation with more than 800 members in over 88 countries.

0 Comments

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

©2020 Global Women’s Network for the Energy Transition - globalwomennet.org.

CONTACT US

Do you have any questions about the network or our experts platform? We're glad to help!

Sending

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?